Hyde Collection Names Interim Co-Directors

The Board of Trustees of The Hyde Collection has announced the appointment of two interim co-directors to oversee and direct the Museum following the departure of the current executive director, David Setford, in August.

Hyde chief curator Erin B. Coe and Hyde financial officer Lynne Mason will share responsibilities for running the institution until a new director is found. As of August 24, 2012, the current director, David F. Setford, will resign his position to be the managing executive of International Fine Art Expositions, Miami and West Palm Beach, Florida.

Coe has been with The Hyde since 1999 and during her tenure she has been responsible for many exhibitions and publications related to nineteenth and twentieth-century American art. In addition to serving as the head of the curatorial department, she has authored several publications and many successful grants. Erin had held previous positions at The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Shaker Museum and Library, and University Art Museum (University at Albany), holds a B.A. and M.A., and is currently finishing her Ph.D. in the history of art at Boston University.

At the Museum since September of 2001, Lynne Mason manages both finance and human resources. She came to The Hyde with over 20 years of business and accounting experience. Mason completed a graduate business administration program in accounting, was named to the business honor society, earned the Graduate Achievement award, and passed the CPA exam. Ms. Mason holds a B.A. and M.S.

The Board of Trustees has retained executive search consultant Marilyn Hoffman of Museum Search and Reference, Londonderry, New Hampshire. Inquiries regarding the Museum’s search should be directed to Hoffman at 603-432-7929.

Related Articles

  • Walt Whitman Portrait at The Hyde CollectionWalt Whitman Portrait at The Hyde Collection The Hyde Collection in Glens Falls (Warren County) is offering visitors an unprecedented opportunity to see the remarkable Portrait of Walt Whitman (1887-1888) by Thomas Eakins […]
  • Exec Dir David Setford to Leave Hyde CollectionExec Dir David Setford to Leave Hyde Collection The Hyde Collection has announced that David F. Setford has informed the Board of Trustees that he intends to leave his post as Executive Director in August. A nationwide search will be […]
  • Hyde Collection Celebrates MilestonesHyde Collection Celebrates Milestones Hyde Collection executive director David F. Setford announces two important celebratory milestones in 2012 and 2013. Hyde House, the cornerstone of our museum and the former home of […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *