Hyde Collection Announces New Board Members

The Hyde Collection in Glens Falls, Warren County, has announced new members and 2010 officers of its board of trustees. New to the Museum board are Dr. Shirley Ann Jackson, president of Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute in Troy- Joseph F. Raccuia, president and CEO of Finch Paper, LLC- and Leo A. Rigby, CPA, Partner in Ross Rigby & Patten LLP.

Dr. Jackson, who has led Rensselaer since 1999, has held senior leadership positions in government, business, and academe. She serves on the President’s Council of Advisors on Science and Technology (PCAST). Prior to her leadership of Rensselaer, Dr. Jackson served as chairman of the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (1995-1999). She holds a Ph.D. in theoretical elementary particle physics and a S.B. in physics from M.I.T.

Joseph Raccuia joined Finch Paper in February 2009 after serving as president and CEO of SCA Tissue-North America. A twenty-five year veteran of the paper industry, Raccuia began his career in the Glens Falls area with the former Encore Paper Company in South Glens Falls. A resident of Wilton, he holds a B.A. in business administration and earned his MBA from Wagner College.

Leo Rigby is vice president and treasurer of Ross Rigby & Patten LLP, and the partner in charge of accounting and auditing services. He is a graduate of Clarkson University and a certified information systems auditor. Rigby is vice president of the Glens Falls Rotary Club and is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the New York State Society of Certified Public Accountants.

Leading the 2010 board of trustees as chairman is Alan E. Redeker, who has been a member of The Hyde’s board of trustees for seven years and has most recently served the organization’s board vice chairman in 2009. Redeker is principal of Redeker Management Consulting, LLC and past president of Glens Falls Lehigh Cement Company. He succeeds Beth Saunders, who concluded her one-year term as chairman and will continue to serve The Hyde as immediate past chairman and as a trustee.

Officers for 2010 include Candace Wait as vice chairman, Dr. Michael J. Gardner as treasurer, and Michael S. Rapaport, Esq. as secretary. Wait, who joined the Museum’s board in 2004 is program director for The Corporation of Yaddo in Saratoga Springs. Gardner has been on the board for two years and is immediate past president of Prime Care Physicians in Albany, NY. Rapaport, a trustee since 2004, is a partner in Rapaport Brothers PC of New York, NY and Lake George, NY.

One thought on “Hyde Collection Announces New Board Members

  • November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

    Some may feel squeamish about eating it, but rabbit has a fan base that grows as cooks discover how easy they are to raise — and how good the meat tastes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.